Your Cart is Empty

Elvis Presley 30 #1 Hits CD

Released in commemoration of the 25th anniversary of Elvis' passing, 30 #1 HITS presents a career-spanning serving of the King's chart-toppers. Dating back to Heartbreak Hotel (which was inspired by a suicide note printed in the Miami Herald), most of these cuts have become indelibly etched into the fabric of pop culture and each has a unique story behind it. "Love Me Tender" has its origins in the Civil War ballad "Aura Lee," "It's Now Or Never" found Elvis Americanizing the Neapolitan ballad "O Sole Mio," and "Wooden Heart" likewise was converted from a German children's song.

This Memphis native's choice of artists to cover was equally intriguing and includes Hollywood legend Al Jolson "Are You Lonesome Tonight?", New Orleans soul shouter Smiley Lewis "One Night", blues great Big Mama Thornton "Hound Dog", and country titan Hank Snow "Now And Then There's A Fool Such As I". Further testimony of Presley's long - lasting appeal is the inclusion of the JXL Radio Edit Remix of "A Little Less Conversation," a UK #1 that not only enabled Elvis to have more chart - toppers than The Beatles, but also became a hit in a number of other countries including the United States.

Mixed and mastered from the original master tapes for optimum sound quality, this CD Album offers the most superior and modern - sounding Elvis the world has ever heard and has remained a fan favorite since it was released.


  • Audio CD
  • Number of Disks: 1
  • Label: Legacy RCA
  • Number of Tracks: 31
  • Live and Studio Recording
  • Genre: Pop


  1. Heartbreak Hotel
  2. Don't Be Cruel
  3. Hound Dog
  4. Love Me Tender
  5. Too Much
  6. All Shook Up
  7. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
  8. Jailhouse Rock
  9. Don't
  10. Hard Headed Woman
  11. One Night
  12. (Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I
  13. A Big Hunk O' Love
  14. Stuck On You
  15. It's Now Or Never
  16. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
  17. Wooden Heart
  18. Surrender
  19. (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame
  20. Can't Help Falling In Love
  21. Good Luck Charm
  22. She's Not You
  23. Return To Sender
  24. (You're The) Devil In Disguise
  25. Crying In The Chapel
  26. In The Ghetto
  27. Suspicious Minds
  28. The Wonder Of You
  29. Burning Love
  30. Way Down
  31. A Little Less Conversation (JXL Radio Edit Remix)

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
D H.
Best mix of songs

These CD is perfect. Has some of my all time favorite songs

Alexander T.
All Shook Up

This CD has me all shook up!

News & Updates

Sign up to get the latest on sales, new releases and more …