Your Cart is Empty

ELVIS 75 Good Rockin' Tonight 4 CD Box Set

Legacy Recordings is proud to announce the release of Elvis 75-Good Rockin' Tonight, the ultimate career-spanning collection of seminal recordings by Elvis Presley, in commemoration of the King of Rock 'n' Roll's 75th birthday (January 8, 2010).

The first major Elvis Presley retrospective to cover the full spectrum of the artist's world-changing career, Elvis 75 runs from My Happiness, the acetate Elvis himself paid nearly four dollars to record at the Memphis Recording Service on July 18, 1953, a year before signing with Sun Records, to A Little Less Conversation (JXL Radio Remix Edit), a posthumous number 1 hit for Elvis in the UK, Australia and more than 20 other countries in 2002. Offering fans an unprecedented range of essential material, Elvis 75 provides a generous selection of the electrifying earth-shattering primal rock and roll of young Elvis; the swinging good vibes of Elvis's soundtrack recordings; the heartfelt humility of his gospel performances and the intimacy of his ballads; the pure pop power and show biz magic of Elvis in Vegas; and a record–setting number of number 1 and Top 10 international smashes. The lavish Elvis 75 box set includes an 80-page booklet featuring many rare photographs and a new essay by musical and cultural critic Billy Altman(Rolling Stone, The New Yorker).


  • Audio CD
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Label: Legacy RCA
  • Number of Tracks: 100
  • Studio and Live Recording
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released December 2009


Disc 1

  1. My Happiness
  2. That's All Right
  3. Blue Moon Of Kentucky
  4. Good Rockin' Tonight
  5. Baby Let's Play House
  6. Mystery Train
  7. I Forgot To Remember To Forget
  8. I Got A Woman
  9. Heartbreak Hotel
  10. I Was The One
  11. Blue Suede Shoes
  12. My Baby Left Me
  13. One-Sided Love Affair
  14. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)
  15. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
  16. I Want You I Need You I Love You
  17. Hound Dog
  18. Don't Be Cruel
  19. Love Me Tender (From the 20th Century-Fox CinemaScope Production Love Me Tender)
  20. Love Me
  21. Paralyzed
  22. Too Much
  23. All Shook Up
  24. Mean Woman Blues
  25. (There'll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)
  26. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
  27. One Night
  28. Jailhouse Rock
  29. Treat Me Nice
  30. Blue Christmas
  31. Don't
Disc 2
  1. Hard Headed Woman
  2. Trouble
  3. King Creole
  4. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
  5. I Need Your Love Tonight
  6. A Big Hunk O' Love
  7. (Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I
  8. Stuck On You
  9. A Mess Of Blues
  10. It's Now Or Never
  11. Thrill Of Your Love
  12. Such A Night
  13. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
  14. Reconsider Baby
  15. Doin' The Best I Can
  16. Pocketful Of Rainbows
  17. Surrender
  18. Crying In The Chapel
  19. I Feel So Bad
  20. There's Always Me
  21. Judy
  22. Can't Help Falling In Love
  23. (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame
  24. Little Sister
  25. Good Luck Charm
  26. Suspicion
  27. She's Not You
  28. Return To Sender (From Girls! Girls! Girls!)
Disc 3
  1. Bossa Nova Baby
  2. (You're The) Devil In Disguise
  3. (It's A) Long Lonely Highway
  4. I Need Somebody To Lean On
  5. Viva Las Vegas
  6. It Hurts Me
  7. This Is My Heaven
  8. Adam And Evil
  9. How Great Thou Art
  10. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
  11. Guitar Man
  12. Big Boss Man
  13. Too Much Monkey Business
  14. US Male
  15. If I Can Dream (stereo mix)
  16. Memories (stereo mix)
  17. Don't Cry Daddy
  18. In The Ghetto
  19. Suspicious Minds
  20. Stranger In My Own Home Town
  21. Kentucky Rain
  22. Only The Strong Survive
Disc 4
  1. Polk Salad Annie
  2. The Fool
  3. Funny How Time Slips Away
  4. I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water (Undubbed/Unedited Master)
  5. I Just Can't Help Believin'
  6. I'm Leavin'
  7. An American Trilogy
  8. Burning Love
  9. Always On My Mind
  10. Steamroller Blues
  11. Loving Arms
  12. Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues
  13. Promised Land
  14. T-R-O-U-B-L-E
  15. For The Heart
  16. Hurt
  17. Way Down
  18. Unchained Melody
  19. A Little Less Conversation (JXL Radio Remix Edit)

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews Write a review
News & Updates

Sign up to get the latest on sales, new releases and more …