Your Cart is Empty


1973 was a crucial year in the career of Elvis Presley. Riding high on the success of Elvis: Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite, which was seen by over 1 BILLION people, Elvis did something remarkable. He chose to take control of his own business. He sold his future royalties to RCA and he started a new publishing company. No one would tell him what to do ever again.

Elvis decided that his next recording project would be on his home turf, at the red-hot STAX, the launch pad of such greats as Otis Redding, Wilson Pickett and Isaac Hayes. He assembled the very best musicians in town--members of The MGs, The Memphis Boys and his own TCB band to create the ultimate band and he searched for fresh new material that would reflect his new path. Such songs as "I Got A Feelin' In My Body" and "Loving Arms" demonstrate an artist looking to broaden his palette and his reach.


  • 12 Inch Vinyl LP
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Legacy
  • Number of Tracks: 17
  • Studio Recording
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released August 2013

Disc 1 Side 1

  1. Promised Land
  2. I've Got a Thing About You Baby
  3. If You Talk in Your Sleep
  4. Raised on Rock
  5. Help Me

Disc 1 Side 2

  1. I Got A Feelin' in My Body (Take 4)
  2. For Ol' Times Sake (Take 4)
  3. Talk About the Good Times (Take 3)
  4. Good Time Charlie's Got the Blues (Take 8)

Disc 2 Side 1

  1. You Asked Me To (Take 3A)
  2. Loving Arms (Take 2)
  3. Your Love's Been a Long Time Coming (Take 4)
  4. Spanish Eyes (Take 2)

Disc 2 Side 2

  1. It's Midnight (Take 7)
  2. Find Out What's Happening (Takes 8 - 7)
  3. Three Corn Patches (Take 14)
  4. My Boy (Take 1)

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review
News & Updates

Sign up to get the latest on sales, new releases and more …